University Housing

Student Affairs

Residential Calendar

Fall Semester, 2021

Date Event
Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day (University Offices Closed)
TBD Sorority Application Week
TBD Renewal Week
Saturday, November 20, 2021 at 9:00am Residence halls close for Thanksgiving Break*
Monday, November 22, 2021 – Friday, November 26, 2021 Thanksgiving Break (University offices closed November 24-26)
Friday, November 26, 2021 at 12:00pm Residence halls open after Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 3, 2021 Fall Classes End
Saturday, December 4, 2021 – Sunday, December 5, 2021 Fall Study/Reading Days
Monday, December 6, 2021 – Friday, December 10, 2021 Final Exams
Saturday, December 11, 2021 Commencement
Saturday, December 11, 2021 at 9:00am Residence halls close for Winter Break*
Monday, December 20, 2021 – Friday, December 31, 2021 University Closed for Winter Break

 

Spring Semester, 2022

Date Event
Monday, January 3, 2022 at 7:45am University Offices Open
Monday, January 10, 2022 at 12:00pm Halls Open for Spring Semester (Spring 2022 Move-In)
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 Spring Classes Begin
Monday, January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University Offices Closed)
TBD Room Change Week
Saturday March 5, 2022 at 9:00am Residence halls close for Spring Break*
Monday, March 7, 2022 – Friday March 11, 2022 Spring Break (University offices remain open)
Sunday, March 13, 2022 at 12:00pm Residence halls open after Spring Break
Friday, April 29, 2022 Spring Classes End
Friday, April 29, 2022 at 10:00pm – Saturday, May 7, 2022 at 10:00am Spring Study/Reading Days
Monday, May 2, 2022 – Friday, May 6, 2022 Final Exams
Saturday, May 7, 2022 – Monday, May 9, 2022 Commencement
Monday, May 9, 2022 at 5:00pm Spring Residence Hall Closing

*The following residence halls will remain open: South Donahue Hall and 160 Ross

War Eagle!

Last modified: October 28, 2021